EDTECH 543-FB post status

Hello! I am Matt Hoge and I teach Seminary for the LDS Church.  I am in the BSU EDTech graduate program because my employer strongly encouraged me to complete grad school.  This is my last class! (besides portfolio).  I have really enjoyed the EDTech program and have learned a lot.   I am taking this course because I had an extra elective and I have always been interested in the power of social networking in learning.  The statistics of the amount of time and users in social networking is incredible and I think it’s a powerful tool I would like to use more effectively. I hope (and expect) this course will help me to learn about Social Networking and how to implement it into learning.

Below is a picture of my family.  From L to R: My wife Cassie, 3 month old boy Coulson (below), 5 year old Chesnie (above), me, and 2 year old Corban.

My Family

This is a video I made to introduce myself in EDTECH 501.  Needs a little updating but for the most part it describes me!

Categories: Reflections | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

