Zotero Group Library

In this assignment I learned how to use a very valuable resource for organizing research.  The resource is Zotero and works exclusively with Firefox browser.  Even though I prefer Google Chrome I found that this tool was so effective with research, organization, and collaboration that I didn’t mind going back to Firefox.  Zotero is effective in research because it is simple to “capture” information quickly.  Zotero makes citation simple and quick which makes searching for the best information more effective.  At first looking at this assignment to find 5 resources seemed like it would be very time consuming.  To find 5 resources with Zotero was much easier than I thought and I because of this I was able to find more resources and narrow them down to the ones I felt were most useful.  Zotero makes research simpler because of how fast it is to store resources.  Zotero is also very effective tool for organizing the resources found.  The library is customizable and it’s simple to add notes and other information to each resource.  As much as Zotero excels with research and organization it also has a very simple way to connect and collaborate your research with others.  The Zotero Group Library makes resource so much more effective because it’s simple to combine other resources found.  I know feel like I have an enormous supply of good resources for research because of the Zotero Group LIbrary.

I feel like this assignment aligns with the AECT Standard 4.4 Information Management because it help me organize resources by using Zotero to plan, monitor, control storage, transfer, and process information.  Zotero does it all!

Zotero Group LIbrary

Resource I shared with the group:

Banister, S. (2010). Integrating the iPod touch in K-12 education: Visions and vices. Computers in the Schools27(2), 121–131.

Categories: -3.1 Media Utilization, -4.3 Delivery System Management, -4.4 Information Management, Reflections | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

